State of the Watershed

On Fri Sep 22 at 8am the State of the Watershed event will be taking place. Details about this event are included below. Information about additional upcoming events are also listed to the right.

Event

State of the Watershed

When

Fri Sep 22 at 8am

Event details

The first annual State of the Watershed public forum will be at EAC in Thatcher. Local and state experts will share the most current information about natural and water resources in the Upper Gila Watershed. Some guest speakers include: Keith Alexander (EAC/Gila Watershed Partnership); Justin Layton (YL Farms); Phil McBride (EAC); Jeff Whitney (State Forester); and Dr. Randy Norton (UA Safford Ag. Center).
Field Trip Offering:
Gila Watershed Partnership (GWP) is offering a free field trip the day before the State of the Watershed on Thursday, September 21 from 1:00-4:00 PM. Thirty spots are available until filled. You will automatically be offered the field trip option, if available, when you register. Attendees will be provided transportation to GWP's restoration sites in Pima, Arizona to learn about work happening along the Gila River. Contact Clara with questions: clara@gwpaz.org

More information about the "State of the Watershed" event

Other upcoming events

THANKSGIVING
Thu Nov 23
Merry Main Street & Tree Lighting
Fri Nov 24 at 5:30pm
EAC Festival of Carols
Tue Dec 5 at 7:30pm
Santa in the Park
Fri Dec 8 at 5pm
MESSIAH!
Sun Dec 10 at 7:30pm
GENTRI
Fri Jan 12 at 7pm
SHUFFLE
Wed Jan 17 at 7pm
Hotel California
Fri Feb 2 at 7pm
Italian Saxophone Quartet
Wed Feb 14 at 7pm
Cavani String Quartet
Wed Apr 4 at 7pm